Latest topics
» WOW!!!!!!!!!
Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:50 pm by Fastback247

» Japanese vs. Muscle Event
Thu Nov 03, 2011 7:41 pm by NitrousX

» Ignition Club Number plates
Thu Nov 03, 2011 4:22 pm by Fastback247

» Forza 4 Club Launch
Sat Oct 22, 2011 2:59 pm by NitrousX

» Club Liveries
Sat Oct 22, 2011 2:36 pm by NitrousX

» Forza 4!!!!!
Wed Oct 19, 2011 6:33 pm by NitrousX

» Ignition Club Update & Patch
Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:44 pm by NitrousX

» TDU2 Exploration Pack & more
Wed May 11, 2011 8:34 pm by NitrousX

» PC User Pending/Waiting List
Mon May 09, 2011 6:54 am by adamzuon

Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search


First TDU2 Review hits the net

View previous topic View next topic Go down

First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by NitrousX on Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:00 am

Gameinformer has posted their review from reading the article they haven't covered every major feature in the game like clubs, online multiplayer and single player campaign in any great detail.
Note that is the xbox 360 demo build so the review in my opinion is not a great review score for a game that packs so many features into one game. The score they gave was underrated more like 10 lol.

Here's the link if you to check it the review for your self Gameinformer

_________________
avatar
NitrousX
The Conglomerate
The Conglomerate

Posts : 278
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-24
Age : 26
Location : United Kingdom, Kent

http://ignition.team-talk.net

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by Fastback247 on Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:19 pm

Game informer gives higher marks to bigger game company's and this guy prob did not play TDU1.
avatar
Fastback247
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 114
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-31
Age : 43
Location : SA,TX

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by nathanddave on Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:31 pm

Yeah, not a great review as the game has not been fully reviewed. Just have to wait for the release and wait for the main game reviewers to cast their verdict.
But the main reviewers of the game will be us, those who play it and those who played TDU1 to compare its features.
avatar
nathanddave
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 109
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-02-03
Age : 24
Location : Glos, England

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by NitrousX on Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:19 pm

rightly said there. There has been alot of discussions on whether big reviewer sites in general should actually review games because what they nit pick at or review may not reflect everyone else's taste. When I get the game next week in my opinion i think all of us in general will be pleased with what eden games have created and crafted.

_________________
avatar
NitrousX
The Conglomerate
The Conglomerate

Posts : 278
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-24
Age : 26
Location : United Kingdom, Kent

http://ignition.team-talk.net

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by nathanddave on Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:35 pm

Yeah, I am sure we will be pleased, from watching some of the developer videos and other videos I have found, it sounds like they have spent a lot time and effort on this game, and from it we should get an excellent game
avatar
nathanddave
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 109
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-02-03
Age : 24
Location : Glos, England

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by Fastback247 on Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:38 pm

look how long TDU1 was around and people are still playing online and Eden wants to support this game for a long time with updates and DLC's. I think we will be satisfied with new cars, races and maybe a new story line. We may not get all the cars we want and so on but two islands will keep us busy for a long time.
avatar
Fastback247
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 114
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-31
Age : 43
Location : SA,TX

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by NitrousX on Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:08 pm

Very true, this game will last for many years to come with many updates and it will also have a lot of replay ability to boot.

_________________
avatar
NitrousX
The Conglomerate
The Conglomerate

Posts : 278
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-24
Age : 26
Location : United Kingdom, Kent

http://ignition.team-talk.net

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by nathanddave on Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:27 pm

Yeah, lets hope that TDU1 is as successful and they will hopefully keep bringing out DLC's for it.
avatar
nathanddave
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 109
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-02-03
Age : 24
Location : Glos, England

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by NitrousX on Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:33 pm

yep i certainly hope so. Especially looking at VVV automotive vidoes defiantly a must buy for every racer out there

_________________
avatar
NitrousX
The Conglomerate
The Conglomerate

Posts : 278
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-24
Age : 26
Location : United Kingdom, Kent

http://ignition.team-talk.net

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by JNL74091 on Fri Feb 04, 2011 5:08 pm

I agree they short changed the game how ae you going to review the beta an xbox demo at that. microsoft never i say NEVER lets you get a good experience from the demo. you dont get to experience the games true features. its just the simple stuff you get to play around with. But ive read a few reviews and Tdu2 derserve at leat 9.2 at LEAST because of the unique game play their offering. Nobody i mean NOONE has even tried what eden is their an amazung developing company i would love to be one of their testers wouldnt you guys agree??

_________________


Race Hard Drive Faster Never Pull Over!
avatar
JNL74091
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 88
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-31
Age : 26
Location : Cali

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by JNL74091 on Fri Feb 04, 2011 5:11 pm

In all developer videos for Tdu2 they all said thiewr looking for us to tell them what we want. As much money and time that were all going to put in their is going to be ALOT of DLC just think about it all the new races theyll add and cars aswell they just need us to buy the game now so they can spend that money developing more for us to purschase if is not already in the making yano..

_________________


Race Hard Drive Faster Never Pull Over!
avatar
JNL74091
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 88
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-31
Age : 26
Location : Cali

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by nathanddave on Fri Feb 04, 2011 5:30 pm

Yeah JNL is correct you dont get the truee features of a game in the demo, and yeah as long as TDU2 gets an excellent backing from people who go out and buy the game they will keep bringing out new DLC's because they have spent so much time on the game they wouldnt just want to throw that out of the window. And if we can tell them what we want improving with the game that will be excellent, as it will give an even better environment in the game as we know, what we want being changed in the game is happening.
avatar
nathanddave
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 109
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-02-03
Age : 24
Location : Glos, England

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by JNL74091 on Fri Feb 04, 2011 5:57 pm

like on the forums they have topics that Atari looks at like they have a car pack fourm where their working on a japense car pack so im waiting to see what will develope from that im going to add in the honda s2000 cause i reallllly wanna drive that in the game great drifter and soooo much fun to drive in real life lol

_________________


Race Hard Drive Faster Never Pull Over!
avatar
JNL74091
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 88
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-31
Age : 26
Location : Cali

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by nathanddave on Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:14 pm

Oh I see, sounds like great fun.
avatar
nathanddave
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 109
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-02-03
Age : 24
Location : Glos, England

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by NitrousX on Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:22 pm

where's the link to that page JNL i would like to add a request to that list. Like NSX, Integra Type R and the Zonda R

_________________
avatar
NitrousX
The Conglomerate
The Conglomerate

Posts : 278
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-24
Age : 26
Location : United Kingdom, Kent

http://ignition.team-talk.net

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by JNL74091 on Sat Feb 05, 2011 8:35 am


_________________


Race Hard Drive Faster Never Pull Over!
avatar
JNL74091
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 88
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-31
Age : 26
Location : Cali

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by JNL74091 on Sat Feb 05, 2011 9:11 am

The first one is for clasics and this one is for more up to date models

http://forums.testdriveunlimited2.com/showthread.php?t=20684

_________________


Race Hard Drive Faster Never Pull Over!
avatar
JNL74091
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 88
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-31
Age : 26
Location : Cali

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by nathanddave on Sat Feb 05, 2011 12:27 pm

Some nice range of cars there.
avatar
nathanddave
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 109
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-02-03
Age : 24
Location : Glos, England

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by NitrousX on Sat Feb 05, 2011 12:51 pm

i think i have seen those threads good collection of cars there. the ones i want they have on the list already

_________________
avatar
NitrousX
The Conglomerate
The Conglomerate

Posts : 278
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-24
Age : 26
Location : United Kingdom, Kent

http://ignition.team-talk.net

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by JNL74091 on Sat Feb 05, 2011 8:50 pm

i kno right their list of cars is extensive haha

_________________


Race Hard Drive Faster Never Pull Over!
avatar
JNL74091
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 88
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-31
Age : 26
Location : Cali

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by NitrousX on Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:10 pm

ive read another review but it is'nt cos the person whos supposed to be reviewing has'nt played the game lol here's the link and the score is terrible if you see this don't take any notice of it. http://www.reviewwithextremeprejudice.com/?p=187

_________________
avatar
NitrousX
The Conglomerate
The Conglomerate

Posts : 278
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-24
Age : 26
Location : United Kingdom, Kent

http://ignition.team-talk.net

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by nathanddave on Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:58 pm

I AM SORRY WHAT?! Its a racing game not a game which is a rip off of sims. Yeah, that video/fail review was completely pointless as that person has never played the game, as waste of his time and mine.
avatar
nathanddave
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 109
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-02-03
Age : 24
Location : Glos, England

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by JNL74091 on Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:20 pm

AWWWWW MAN THEY DELETED IT BEFORE I COULD SEE IT HAHAHA OWELL
Code:

_________________


Race Hard Drive Faster Never Pull Over!
avatar
JNL74091
Car Enthusiast
Car Enthusiast

Posts : 88
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-01-31
Age : 26
Location : Cali

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by A Wookie Cookie on Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:48 am

Yeaah, GAME U.K. are processing orders and delivering as soon as payment is successful. My copy should be on the move now, fantastic.

The first review wasn't too bad considering he didn't test all the features, in fact those features should only push up his rating so it's probably more like a 9.5>

The second one was as useful as a paper hammer so it's not even worth a comment.
avatar
A Wookie Cookie
Tuner
Tuner

Posts : 41
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-02-02
Age : 25
Location : U.K.

Back to top Go down

Re: First TDU2 Review hits the net

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum